Starting Somewhere

25 12 2010

I’m going to be very cliche and say it – Here we go!

Trying something new.  Jumping on the bandwagon.  Everyone else can do it, why can’t I?

And its Christmas Eve.  I had Christmas with my far-away family in the far-away land of Texas two weeks ago.  Christmas with the roommate family was last weekend.  So this day isn’t actually all that special for me.  (Although I did greatly appreciate the day off work.)  So I need something to entertain myself with.  And the dog is tired of my singing.

Cooper

The trouble comes in picking a topic.  What, oh what, should I blabber on about?  Thankfully, I seriously doubt anyone other than my mother would read this, and her technological capabilities most likely don’t stretch this far.  Unfortunately, there will probably never be A topic.  My brain doesn’t work that way, so why would my blog?

I can already tell I probably should have put more thought into this, huh.   So like me, jumping in feet first.  With three more days off work and everyone out of town, “think” I shall.  What else am I going to do?  Besides, I need a distraction from the monstrous pile of chocolate-dipped calories staring at me from my dresser….

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 12 2010

The ending point of the post leads one to believe that the pile of chocolate covered goodies won out. What oh what will she write next..

2 02 2011
Brea

I want some chocolate dipped calories right. about… now.

20 08 2017
Branden Roberts

The only time you should ever look back is to remind yourself just how far you’ve come.

Give it to me straight -

